Congresswoman Lizzie Fletcher Adds to Growing List of Endorsers

Houston, TX–Today, Congresswoman Lizzie Fletcher’s re-election campaign announced new endorsements from diverse stakeholders for the 2024 election cycle.

“Our campaign is proud to have a strong backing of a diverse coalition of community and national leaders and organizations, a testament to Congresswoman Fletcher’s connection to her community and her ability to deliver meaningful results,” said Collin Steele, Political Director for Lizzie Fletcher for Congress.  “Our campaign is ready to amplify Congresswoman Fletcher’s positive message and meaningful results so that she can continue to build on her work for Texas’ Seventh Congressional District and beyond.”

Congresswoman Fletcher has earned the individual endorsements of:

  • Houston City Controller Chris Hollins;

  • Houston METRO Chair Sanjay Ramabhadran;

  • Former Houston Mayor Bill White; and

  • Former Houston Mayor Pro Tem and Council Member Ellen Cohen.

The following organizations also recently endorsed Congresswoman Fletcher, demonstrating the depth and breadth of her coalition and support:

  • Texas Gulf Coast Area Labor Federation, AFL-CIO;

  • Greater Heights Democratic Club;

  • Area 5 Democrats; and

  • Humane Society Legislative Fund.

Since she was sworn into office in 2019, Congresswoman Fletcher has worked with leaders from across the greater Houston area.  She has a proven track record of bringing diverse voices together to advocate for common-sense solutions and deliver meaningful results for her constituents.  Today’s announcement builds on the long list of endorsements from local, state, and national leaders and organizations previously announced, including: Former Houston Mayor Sylvester Turner; Harris County Judge Lina Hidalgo; Fort Bend County Judge KP George; Harris County Commissioner Rodney Ellis; Harris County Commissioner Adrian Garcia; Harris County Commissioner Lesley Briones; Fort Bend County Commissioner Grady Prestage; Harris County Attorney Christian Menefee; Fort Bend County Sheriff Eric Fagan; Harris County Sheriff Ed Gonzales; Texas State Representative Ann Johnson; Texas State Representative Ron Reynolds; Texas State Representative Hubert Vo; Texas State Representative Gene Wu; Houston City Council Member Sallie Alcorn; Houston City Council Member Abbie Kamin; Houston City Council Member Tiffany D. Thomas; Southside Place Mayor Andy Chan; Speaker Emerita Nancy Pelosi; House Assistant Democratic Leader James E. Clyburn; Congressman Steny Hoyer (MD-05); House Democratic Leader Hakeem Jeffries; House Democratic Whip Katherine Clark;  House Democratic Caucus Chair Pete Aguilar; Congressman Colin Allred (TX-32); Former Texas State Senator Wendy Davis;  American Israel Public Affairs Committee; Animal Wellness Action; Congressional Black Caucus PAC; Defend the Vote; EMILY’s List; Equality PAC; Future Forum PAC; Joint Action Committee for Political Affairs; Latino Labor Leadership Council of Southeast Texas; League of Conservation Voters; National Women’s Political Caucus; NewDem Action Fund; Planned Parenthood Action Fund; Reproductive Freedom For All PAC; Run Sister Run; Team Blue; Texas Farm Bureau AGFUND; and Tri-State Maxed-Out Women.


Now in her third term in Congress, Fletcher was first elected to represent Texas’ Seventh Congressional District in 2018, becoming the first Democrat in more than 50 years and the first woman ever to represent TX-07.

Add Your Heading Text Here